How do I Rebook a Customer?

  • Updated

You may need to rebook a customer for the following reasons: *

  • Booking a new Rental type or Activity that you do not want added to the existing booking
  • To Rebook a Cancelled booking
  • Booking the same rental type for a new date
  • Using a past booking (from last year, for example) to rebook for the current year

The Rebook Customer feature will allow you to make a brand new booking with a New Booking ID using the same customer and payment information from a previous booking.

To Rebook, you can start the process in two ways:

From the Bookings tab

From the Actions button on an open booking

To Rebook using the Bookings Tab:

  • Search for the Customer Name
  • When you find a previous booking(s) for that customer, Right Click anywhere on the booking line
  • Select Rebook Customer
  • Confirm the Customer Information
  • Proceed with making a new booking.  The Customer section will be pre-populated with the information (cannot be edited)
  • Payment details from the previous booking will be on file to select (if the CC is still active)

Rebook_Customer.png    Confirm_Rebook.png

To Rebook from the Booking (Order) Screen:

  • On the existing booking, select the Action button at the bottom
  • Select Rebook Customer
  • Confirm the action: this will not affect existing booking, but create a new booking
  • Confirm the Customer Information
  • Proceed with making a new booking.  The Customer section will be pre-populated with the information (cannot be edited)
  • Payment details from the previous booking will be on file to select (if the CC is still active)

Actions_-_Rebook.png    Confirm_Rebook_from_Order.png

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 1 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request